NEWS
WELCOME
ABOUT CONFERENCE
TOPICS
INVITED LECTURES
RAD 2017
RAD Journal
VENUE | CONTACT
ABSTRACTS
PRESENTATION TYPES
FULL PAPERS
TITLE LIST
PRELIMINARY PROGRAMME
IMPORTANT DATES
SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE
ORGANIZING COMMITTEE
FEE
REGISTRATION
SOCIAL EVENTS
WELCOME TO OHRID
TRAVEL
ACCOMMODATION
VISAS
SPONSORS & EXHIBITORS
PARTICIPANT PROFILES
LINKS & EVENTS

Additional Accommodation Possibilities

We have been informed that the Metropol Lake Resort is fully booked for the period that covers RAD 2018 Conference. Further booking is possible only after some potential cancelations, and the waiting list is going to be created. If you would like to be on the waiting list, please send an e-mail to accommodation@rad-conference.org

The list of hotels and accommodations that are in the walking distance from the Metropol Lake Resort is given below. Locations north of the Metropol Lake Resort are closer to the city center, whereas locations south of the Metropol Lake Resort are in Lagadin, the most beautiful part of the Ohrid Riviera.

All participants accommodated outside of the Metropol Lake Resort may have buffet style lunch and/or dinner at the Metropol Hotel (the Conference Venue) by the price of 10 EUR per meal.

For any additional questions/advice about the accommodation, please send an e-mail to accommodation@rad-conference.org

Hotels:

Direction North:

Hotel Granit (http://www.hotelgranit.com.mk/)

Laki Hotel and Spa (http://lakihotelspa.com/)

Hotel Prestol (http://www.hotelprestol.com/)

Hotel Filip (http://hotelfilip.mk/)

Direction South - Lagadin:

Hotel Makoteks (http://www.makotex.com.mk/hotel/)

Hotel Lagadin (http://www.hotellagadin.com.mk/)

Hotel Dva bisera (http://www.hoteldvabisera.com.mk/)

Accommodations:

Direction North:

D&L Apartments (http://dilapartments.com/)

Villa Klibo (https://www.facebook.com/villaklibo/)

Apartments Chemenko (https://www.facebook.com/ApartmentsChemenko/)

Villa Novak (http://villa-novak.hellomacedonia.com/en/)

Taneski Apartments http://macedonian-hotels.mk/hotel/apartments-taneski-ohrid

Golden Sunset Apartments (http://www.goldensunset.mk/)

Stefanoski Guesthouse (https://www.rentbyowner.com/property/stefanoski-guesthouse/BC-2620426)

Apartment Villa Balevski (https://www.facebook.com/villabalevski1/)

Villa Idila (https://www.facebook.com/Vila-Idila-212195948815002/)

Sonce Guest House (check on Booking.com)

Nate Apartments (check on Booking.com)

Apartments Koteski (http://apartments-koteski.hellomacedonia.com/en/)

Villa Cvet Rooms (check on Booking.com)

Villa Fania (check on Booking.com)

Villa Chingo (check on Booking.com)

Apartment Villa Ohrid (check on Booking.com)

Direction South - Lagadin:

Villa Bisera (check on Booking.com)

Vila Tamara (check on Booking.com)

Guest House Sandra Lagadin (check on Booking.com)

Villa Pavlina (check on Booking.com)

Ikar Hut Hostel (check on Booking.com)

Ohrid Forever Apartment & Studio (http://www.ohridforever.com/)

Lagadin Village Studio Apartments (https://www.facebook.com/Lagadin-Village-Studio-Apartments-127418287300224/)

Joleks Apartments (http://macedonian-hotels.mk/hotel/apartments-joleks-ohrid)

Dona Apartments (check on Booking.com)

Villa Nova (check on Booking.com)

Villa Katerina (http://www.villakaterina.mk/)

Villa Klia (http://villaklia.com/)

NEW Ohrid Lagadin Apartment by the lake (http://new-ohrid-lagadin-apartment-by-the-lake.booked.net/)

Robinson Sunset Guest House (check on Booking.com)

Apartments Mario (check on Booking.com)

Villa Kumani (http://www.visit-ohrid.com/Accomodation.aspx?type=2&page_number=2&company=188)

Matea Apartments (http://www.visit-ohrid.com/Accomodation.aspx?type=2&company=187)

Nikola Apartments (check on Booking.com)

Gjole Apartments (check on Booking.com)

Villa Mina (http://www.vilamina.com.mk/)

Non-visa regime has been extended

We are glad to inform you that the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Macedonia has decided to extend the visa-free regime for the citizens of Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Russia and Ukraine - visas shall not be required for stays of up to three months in each six-month period from 16 March 2018 to 15 March 2019.

TAV AND LOT POLISH AIRLINES ANNOUNCE: NEW ROUTE WARSAW – SKOPJE AS OF JUNE 2018

More information is availabe here.

Preliminary Programme

Preliminary Programme of the RAD 2018 Conference can be downloaded here.

CEI Cooperation Activity

The Committee of National Coordinators has authorised a CEI contribution to RAD 2018 declaring it as a CEI Cooperation Activity.

Abstract Deadline Extension

We would like to inform you that the abstract submission deadline is extended until December 31, 2017, hoping this extension will give you enough time to finish your abstract(s).

Up to 3000 characters long abstract(s) (including spaces) could be entered via abstract portal at ABSTRACT page. The figures, equations, tables and references must not be included in the abstract.

Please note that it is not necessary to send an abstract to participate in RAD 2018 Conference. If you do not have a contribution, but you wish to participate, you will be able to register yourself as a regular participant and take a participation in this event!

Abstracts imported until November 30, 2017 will be locked and send to evaluation. The notification of abstract acceptance will be send until December 31, 2017 for those abstracts.